NORWEGIAN SOCIETY FOR VIROLOGY
The Norwegian Society for Virology was established in 1993 with the aim of stimulating virology in Norway and act on its behalf. The society has connections to relevant national organizations, international virology organizations and international meetings.


STRUCTURE
The board of the society is elected by the general assembly so that there is one representative from each of the major virology research goups at the Universities in Oslo, Bergen, Trondheim and Tromsø, respectively, one representative for PhD students and one for those mainly performing diagnostic virology in hospitals. The general assembly is held at each of the regular meetings.

Members of the board (in alphabetical order):

Eva Bernhoff PhD Tromsø eva.bernhoff@fagmed.uit.no
Andreas Christensen MD Trondheim andreas.christensen@stolav.no
Nina Evjen MD Oslo nina.evjen@legeforeningen.no
Tore Jarl Gutteberg MD, PhD Tromsø tore.gutteberg@unn.no
Lars Haarr MD, PhD Bergen. Chairman lars.haarr@vir.uib.no
Gro Njølstad MD Bergen. Treasurer gro.njolstad@helse-bergen.no
Svein Arne Nordbø MD Trondheim svein.a.nordbo@medisin.ntnu.no
Halvor Rollag MD, PhD Oslo halvor.rollag@labmed.uio.no

MEMBERSHIP
Everyone interested in virology can become a personal member. Companies and institutions can be supporting members with the same privileges as personal members. The present annual fee of a personal membership is NKr 200. There are approximately 60 members at the present time. New members are welcome!
MEETINGS
 
Joint British-Scandinavian Meeting in Microbiology and Infection,
25th-28th of May 2011 in Bergen, Norway


Joint British-Scandinavian Meeting in Microbiology and Infection

Information on the website: http://www.jointmeeting.no

CONTACT
Lars Haarr
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Laboratory Building, The Gade Institute
Haukeland University Hospital
5021 Bergen
Norway
Telephone: +47 55974663
Mobile: +47 98061105
LINKS
Recommendations:
Associations:
Institutes, departements etc:
Websides: